The Teapot Collection

As I mentioned a few posts ago, a new idea was brought to the table for this blog. As you obviously know, it’s titled The Happy Teapot. Why? I love teapots. I mentioned before how the collection started, but to summarize briefly, my mother collected teapots, and when she passed away, I got her collection and began to add to it. Some of her teapots are still not in my possession- they are with the rest of her things at my grandparents’ house, and I’ll probably retrieve them whenever David and I purchase a home.

Anyway, I’d like to start sharing a little bit about my collection. Every week, I’m going to share a picture of a different teapot from my collection and share where it came from and any fun story behind each one. I’m really excited about this, as I think that my teapot collection is so fun and beautiful.

So, here goes!

This little bitty baby sits in a built-in shelf in our hallway outside the kitchen. My mom actually gave this one to my grandmother years ago, and when I moved to Corinth, my grandmother brought it up here for me to have. I love this one- it’s so teeny and sweet, and every time I look at it I think of both my mother and my grandmother. It makes me smile every time I walk down the hall.

I can’t wait to keep sharing these with you! I love that each one has a different story and makes me smile for a different reason. Teapots are just so cute and happy. There’s a reason why Mrs. Potts from Beauty and the Beast is such a beloved character.

That’s all for now, but before I go, I just want to share this picture with you.

Oliver.

I am of the opinion that all cats are beautiful, but Oliver is among the most beautiful of all.

Have a great Memorial Day!

A

Any thoughts?

