Birthday Teapot

Isn’t this one cute?! I love it!

I got this sweet little thing as a gift from my mother-in-law shortly before David proposed. It’s the first teapot anyone in his family has given me, and I treasure it so much! I’m touched that David’s family makes such an effort to get to know me and to give such sweet, thoughtful gifts.

This teapot sits in the living room on top of (half) of my collection of cat books. It is the perfect fit!

It’s been a beautiful weekend, and I’m pretty happy about the little bit of rain that we’ve gotten today. I’m looking forward to a great week!

A

2 thoughts on “Birthday Teapot

  1. We also are teapot enthusiats , recently both my grandparents Rodger and Fedrera have turned into teapots . As one can imagine I was shocked initially and I no not of any remedy herbal or caffenated… Please reply as soon as possible if you can restore my grandparents to me. You are my last hope Abby !

    • Oh, dear! I wish I could help you in some way. Might I suggest that if a remedy cannot be found, to simply place them on the mantel to admire? =)

Any thoughts?

