Teapot Tuesday

Isn’t this the cutest thing? Oh, I love it so much. This little baby is teeny tiny. I nearly overlooked it on the shelf of Goodwill, but I spotted it at the last minute and snapped it up for 59 cents!

This teapot has special meaning to me. I moved to Corinth in July 2011, and I didn’t start my job until a week after I moved up here. That entire first week I was drowning in loneliness. David worked every day for that entire week, and I didn’t know a single soul in Corinth aside from his family and friends. I moped around the apartment for days, feeding the cats, unpacking boxes, etc. Finally, I decided to get out of the apartment for a few hours and hit the Goodwill.

Anyway, it was on that day that I found this little pineapple teapot. It cheered me up immensely, and showed me that Corinth was not Columbus, but it could still be home to me.

A

Any thoughts?

