Ten Thoughts Thursday- A New Take

I’m going to try something different this week! I’m trying to add more pictures into this blog, because I love reading blogs with tons of pictures. Anyway, I thought instead of just posting the first ten thoughts that came into my head, I would choose ten random pictures from my files, and then tell you the wheres and whens and whos of the picture! So… here we go! =)

(Also, in the interest of keeping the pictures random, I am closing my eyes and picking the picture closest to my finger. Just so you guys know.)

1. 

This is my stepmom, Ashley. Isn’t she beautiful? My dad got remarried when I was 14, and I think it was probably one of the best decisions he ever made. I love her so much. This picture was taken at my wedding rehearsal. (She also lives in Florida, which is why she has an insane tan, even in November.)

2. 

This picture was taken at my graduation from MUW. One of the best things about the W is the traditions. Before the graduation ceremony, the seniors participate in something known as the Mag Chain. To make a long story short, after the ceremony, all the seniors dive for a magnolia in the chain. Needless to say, I got one!

3. 

This is one of the first pictures David and I ever took together. This picture was taken on Halloween 2009, and it’s one of my favorites!

4. 

Jell-O Jigglers! My kids and I made these for Valentine’s Day this year! They loved it, and we had so much fun. They were not as firm as I was hoping, but next time they’ll be better, I’m sure.

5. 

I took this picture at the church nursery where I work on Sundays. It’s a picture from the Little Golden Book The Saggy, Baggy Elephant. I absolutely love this book. It’s so cute, and that picture makes me so happy. Every single day I aspire to be as happy as the elephant is in this picture!

6. 

This picture makes me laugh every single time I see it. Maddie, her husband Cole, David and I all decided to make a drop in-visit at my in-laws’ house earlier this summer. We were all talking over the television, and suddenly I noticed that the end of The Lion King was playing (when Scar is gone and Simba walks through the rain to top of Pride Rock and roars). This is the best part of the entire movie, and being Abby, I immediately flopped on my stomach in front of the TV, completely oblivious to the rest of the family, and cried into the carpet. Maddie captured this picture right before tears began to fall.

7. 

Oh, man. I love this picture!! This is my very good friend from college, Sarah. Sarah and I were both Orientation Leaders at the W, and every year the OLs attend a conference known as SROW. The first activity at SROW is Sticker Swap- every OL from all participating universities (well over 1,000 in attendance) runs around a giant gym or other open space screaming, squealing, and slapping stickers all over each other. I absolutely love this part of SROW, and Sarah and I found a (very) quick moment between ripping stickers out of our hair and running around like maniacs to take this picture together. I was an OL for three years, and this is one of my top favorite pictures from all three years combined.

8. 

Oh, my gosh. I laughed out loud when I found this one. This picture is of me and one of my best friends, Jessica (better known as JGar). JGar and I… well, an appropriate word to describe us is “soulmates.” This picture was taken during the summer, at JGar’s birthday party. She had several friends stay at her house after dinner, and of course everyone fell asleep early except for us. Instead, we sat in the kitchen floor until nearly sunrise and had a photo shoot.

9. 

HA!! David and I had taco night a few months ago, and David ate all of his food, then made a happy face from his leftover cheese. Therefore, a happy plate! 🙂

10. 

This picture was taken a few weeks before the wedding. Maddie and Cole came over, and Maddie and I started talking about wedding bands (mine had not come in  yet). So we took a picture of our rings. This makes me laugh now- my finger looks so bare without that second band now that I’ve gotten used to it!

Anyway, that’s all for tonight. It was fun to explore some old pictures, and I hope you enjoyed looking through some of my history. Tomorrow’s Friday, and I cannot wait!!

A

Posted in Fun

2 thoughts on “Ten Thoughts Thursday- A New Take

  1. I am so glad that picture made this post. I love you. And I’m laughing out loud thinking of that night. You are wonderful, my Jabby. Wonderful. 😀 Love you!

Any thoughts?

