Okay, my bad.

Yes, my bad.

I’m the worst.

I really don’t have any real excuses, but in case you’re interested in hearing what I can offer…

1. I have been very sick over the last five days. I even went to the doctor, got prescriptions, all that business.

2. I am subbing the paper route again this week.

3. I rearranged all the furniture in my house last weekend and spent many hours re-organizing all of our junk. (More on that later.)

 

I think at this point it would be easier to just put things in bullets. So what’s been going on in the life of Abby?

-Fall is officially here! Yes, that happened to everyone and not just me, but expect a lot of pumpkin, cardigan, scary movie, etc. talk around here. It’s going to happen.

-We are finally finishing up the vowels at school and moving on to the consonants next week.

-I am apparently really into going to the movies right now. David and I went to see End of Watch last week (and LOVED IT), and Maddie and I went to see House at the End of the Street last weekend (again, loved it). Also, Frankenweenie this weekend and you bet your boots I’ll be there.

 

I don’t know. Not as much is going on as I thought, I suppose. I’ve just been really sick and dealing with a major case of the lazies, so that’s basically what’s going on right now.

And now, some pictures of my life recently…

Heading out to see End of Watch

A is for Apple. One of my favorite art projects the kids and I have ever done.

My bookshelf in its new place in the dining room/craft room/office. The cats’ food area got shifted to right beside the bookshelf, too. I think they like it better.

 

My dining room table (the sides fold down, so it’s actually a much larger round table) that currently serves as my sewing/stuff table. And of course, a little help from my assistant here. 

 

My desk, which generally is more of a catch-all for my mail and other paperwork and a place to store my office/art supplies rather than a place where I actually DO my work.

We finally put together the space saver for the bathroom (roughly 11 months after we received said space saver as a wedding gift…)

 

My monster pillow case. I got it at Dirt Cheap years ago, and it stays in storage every year until October 1. The eyes and teeth glow in the dark!

The top of our chest of drawers. I have never, ever believed that less was truly more. As you can tell.

I think that’s basically it in terms of catching up on life. I hope to have some better pictures of our newly rearranged and redecorated apartment next time. I am, quite frankly, too tired/sick/lazy to get up off the couch and go take some right now. Plus, I just cooked dinner so we have dirty dishes and my bed is unmade. So that’s just a lot of effort.

I truly apologize for my lack of blogging lately. I have been feeling very run down, and hopefully that will stop now. I don’t like being so unproductive!

A

Any thoughts?

