Scary Movie Monday

Here we are again, movie Monday. I’m sticking with my scary movie theme this week, since I was able to barely scrape the surface of the list scary movies I adore last time. 

 

In the Mouth of Madness. Oh….my…..goodness. This movie. HOW DID I FORGET IT LAST TIME?! It absolutely terrifies me. As you know, I LOVE to read. This whole movie deals with an author whose books seem to be happening for real. Eeeek! My mom and I rented this when I was in middle school (I think), and I think I may have slept in her bed that night. Due to a certain scene in this movie, I still get the jeebies when I drive alone at night on a dark road. (That scene  certainly came to mind a lot when I was driving back and forth from visiting David back in the good ol’ long-distance-relationship days…)

 

The Omen. Though I am a big fan of the original, I have to say that I prefer the 2006 remake. Fun fact- in high school, I wrote for the Tuscaloosa News for a few weeks for their youth section, and I wrote a review of this movie. I went to see it twice so that the second time I could get beyond the initial jumps and jolts and actually think about what I was watching, but alas, I screamed at the top of my lungs just as many times the second go-round.

 

Suspiria. If you haven’t ever heard of this, go watch the trailer right now. It seems a little cheesy, but if you can get beyond that, and I suggest you do, you will be handsomely rewarded. Quite possibly one of the weirdest movies I have ever seen in my entire life. It’s confusing and bizarre, but also wonderful.

 

I hate to cut it short, but my massive pile of laundry is calling out to me. Good night!

A

One thought on “Scary Movie Monday

Any thoughts?

