Ten Things Thursday: Things Annoying Me Today

1. When people refer to their blog/twitter/whatever social media followers as “lovelies” or “frienders.” I might like you, I might even love you, gentle readers, but if you do this, I have definitely rolled my eyes at you. I’m sorry, that’s just how it is.

2. When people add “-ness” or “-ful” to a word to make a new word. “Prettyful” or “Fall-ness” being two examples that I have heard today. No, no, NO. Stop it.

3. When people decide to “rock out” when a song they like comes on the radio in public. When I say rock out, I mean this:

First of all, I am really impressed with how awful I look in that picture. Also, nobody was murdered on my porch… I still haven’t taken my Halloween decorations down. ;/

Anyway, you know what I’m talking about. Suddenly “Don’t Stop Believing” or some other super-awesome jam comes on while you are at Pizza Hut or Wal Mart or wherever else, and suddenly you have to stop, close your eyes, clinch your little fists and sing at the top of your lungs to whoever you might have there with you.

I don’t like it. If you want to do that at your house or in your car, that’s one thing. Don’t make me listen to it while I’m trying to pick out what kind of Popsicles I want this week, please.

4. When people say, “I haven’t seen you in forever!” FALSE. It has not literally been an eternity since I have seen you.

5. The song “Head, Shoulders, Knees and Toes.” I teach four year olds. They like songs that repeat over.and.over.and.over.again. I can’t even begin to count how many times I have heard it today.

6. The insane over-use of the word “precious.” Yes, babies are precious, people are precious, animals are precious, we are all precious because God made us all. But maybe we could find another word to use? And I admit I use this word often, especially because in my job I am constantly in contact with adorable babies and children. So I actually get on my own nerves with this one.

7. Repeating myself. I am soft spoken and constantly have to repeat myself, and usually by the time I have repeated it twice, I am too irritated to even say whatever it was I wanted to say.

8. Being interrupted more than once in a minute-long period. I am constantly getting interrupted because I am so soft spoken, and it infuriates me. It has happened at least ten times today.

9. When people don’t pay attention at red lights and make me late to wherever I’m going because they don’t GO WHEN THE LIGHT IS GREEN.

10. When people park on the street in front of my apartment building.There are no parking spaces there. IF I HAD TO CARRY MY GROCERIES FROM THE PARKING LOT INTO THE BUILDING, THEN YOU HAVE TO FIND A PARKING SPACE, TOO.

Whew. Don’t you feel better once you get these things off your chest? 😉

A

2 thoughts on “Ten Things Thursday: Things Annoying Me Today

Any thoughts?

