Movie Monday: What Am I Watching?

 

 

I think I am balancing out the serious, emotional mess that Grey’s Anatomy turns me into by watching every light-hearted thing I can these days. Ha! Also, I realize Grey’s Anatomy isn’t a movie, but bear with me, please. I can’t really tear myself away from it.

My feelings about Home Alone mirror my feelings about Hocus PocusIt just isn’t Christmas until I’ve seen Home Alone. (Yes, I realize that it isn’t quite Christmas time yet, but my Christmas tree has only been up for a few days, so I’m only getting ready a smidge too early.) The music makes me want to cry every time I hear it. It makes me feel wistful and recall bittersweet memories from my childhood.

The Amazing Spider-Man was one of my favorite movie experiences of the past year. I have been waiting on pins and needles for the movie to come out on DVD, and wouldn’t you know it, my wonderful David surprised me with the Special Edition DVD as part of my anniversary gift. Melt my heart.

I happen to adore Katherine Heigl. I think she’s stunningly beautiful, and I have had a girl crush on her since she was Alexia Wheaton, the snooty big sister in Wish Upon A Star. I was taking a break from Grey’s Anatomy and while flipping through our massive DVD collection, decided to keep going with the Katherine Heigl theme and selected Knocked Up. It’s a colorful movie, to say the least, but I happen to love it.

 

So what’s on your TV lately, guys?

I hope you’re all having a wonderful Monday! Thanksgiving is only a few days away!

A

Any thoughts?

