2012 Recap

Happy New Year!!

I don’t know if I have ever shared this, but New Year’s Eve is in my top 3 favorite holidays. I love the clean slate feeling that it gives you, and I also love the excitement of gathering together with the ones you love best to count away the final moments of the year.

We celebrated New Year’s with David’s sister Maddie and her husband Cole, and David and Maddie’s father, Mr. Tom, at Maddie and Cole’s house. We played a little Trivial Pursuit and a few rounds of Apples to Apples. After that, David and Cole called it quits on the board games and played Call of Duty Black Ops for awhile, and Mr. Tom, Maddie and I sat in the living room to chat while Maddie, ever the cosmetologist, gave me a makeover and curled my hair.

Unfortunately, we didn’t make it all the way to midnight. David had to work today, so we came home and went to sleep early. Oh, well. Maybe next year!

Anyway, because I’m feeling nostalgic and reflective, I thought I’d go back through the year and hit the highlights of 2012.

DSC02974

I went to Columbus and hosted Chelsey’s lingerie shower.

DSC03046

Chelsey, my best friend, got married! 

DSC03094

David and I celebrated six months of marriage by going to see The Avengers.

DSC03213

Maddie and I hosted a 25th anniversary party for David’s and her parents.

DSC03616

I subbed a paper route and learned an important lesson about not pushing myself so hard. 

DSC03792

I made some freaking delicious banana ice cream.

DSC04203

My kids and I made many adorable crafts.

DSC04147

My glow-in-the-dark monster pillowcase made his annual appearance.

baking

Maddie and I took an insane amount of ridiculous pictures.

46491_130234060461146_713277845_n

David and I celebrated one year of marriage on 11-12-12!

DSC04524

Maddie and I went to see Trans-Siberian Orchestra. 

 

I don’t usually make New Year’s Resolutions, and this year I decided that my only resolution would be to continue to mark off items on my 25 Before 26 list, and to blog about as many of them as possible.

I want to thank all of you for coming along with me on my journey in this blog. I know I have been very irregular in my posts lately, and I hope that the end of the holidays will bring me back to a more consistent blogging schedule. Thanks for reading! Happy New Year to one and all!

A

Any thoughts?

