What I’m Excited About This Wednesday

Basically, this list is one thing.

And that thing is…

 

Tomorrow is Mad Scientist Day at work!!!!

 

Pretty much, today I decided that the big kids (meaning the grade school kids) and I needed to do something awesome tomorrow. Christmas break is hard on the kids, because they can’t go swimming, to the movies, or to the park (all of which we are able to do in the summer, which keeps them from getting cabin fever). In the winter, we can’t even go outside to play most days, so we all sit in our room together playing checkers, Legos, etc.

To be honest with you, if I hear the sound of little hands digging through the Lego box for hours on end again tomorrow, I might go crazy.

I’m getting off track here!

So anyway, I decided, on a whim, to pitch the idea of a “Mad Scientist Day” to a few of them. They were extremely interested, and so I ran with the idea and made a list of different experiments we could try. Once I had filled a page up with ideas, I shared them with my kids, and we narrowed it down to three that everyone was interested in trying.

Tomorrow, we will be making water walk, making Ziploc bags explode, and (drumroll) making a volcano!

I can’t wait! Mad Scientist Day will be a great way to break up the monotony of Christmas break, and I can’t wait to see their faces when the volcano erupts.

Stay tuned for pictures!

A

Any thoughts?

