Wish List Wednesday: My Fur Children

Readers, if you have learned anything about me in our time together, it’s that I adore my cats. If you’re new around these parts, see this post for more information on the loves of my animal-loving life. I love to spoil them, and today’s post is going to feature a few items I would love to add to their collection of finery.

Cat tree

1. Majestic Pet Cat Tree , Amazon

Watering Fountain

 

2. Petmate Deluxe Free Flowing Water Fountain , Overstock

spiral toy

 

3. Spiral Cat Toy, Etsy

ham catnip toy

 

4. Ham End Catnip Toy, Etsy

 

I have laughed every time I’ve looked at those ham catnip toys today, mostly because I can picture how sweet my kitties, especially Merri, would look wandering around the apartment with a little ham hanging out of her mouth. Whenever we eat dinner in the evenings, we can’t leave our plates unattended for a second, even if it’s to run back to the kitchen for a fork. She’s like a little vulture; if I ever turn my back she swoops in to nibble at our food. So the ham toys would be just perfect for her.

My little dollbaby Merri. This is actually a very old picture from my days sharing an apartment with two of my best college friends. During a tornado warning we all crowded into a half-bath in our apartment, and she decided to sprawl across all the blankets like the princess she is.

My little dollbaby Merri. This is actually a very old picture from my days sharing an apartment with two of my best college friends. During a tornado warning we all crowded into a half-bath in our apartment, and she decided to sprawl across all the blankets like the princess she is.

Also, because I am not ashamed of my ridiculous amount of love for my cats, I need to include the following on my wish list for today.

I like Cats

 

5. I Like Cats Sweatshirt, Etsy

You better believe I’d wear this every other day.

Cat earrings

 

6. Tiny Silver Cat Earrings, Etsy

These babies? I would wear them every day of my life. I am obsessed with them!

 

Have a great night, guys!

A

Any thoughts?

