ABCs of Me: F is for Family

It’s been a family-filled day for David and me today. Yesterday was Cole, David’s brother-in-law’s birthday. His wife, Maddie (David’s sister) gave him a birthday party tonight and we went to see that. Cole’s three sisters all have kids and Maddie is pregnant with their first child, so it’s nice to see the new generation of the family starting. We had a great time visiting with them. 

Even though I’m close with my family and love them beyond words, it’s nice to have family in the same town that I can see whenever I want to visit. I have always been so independent that it’s weird now to feel myself having a real desire to be close to family and spend time with them. But it’s a nice kind of weird. 

David's sister, Maddie. September 2011.

  David’s sister, Maddie. September 2011.

Hahahaha.... New Year's Eve 2012.

This makes me laugh every time…. New Year’s Eve 2012.

David, me, Maddie, and Cole at our wedding. November 2011.

David, me, Maddie, and Cole at our wedding.

One of the sweetest pictures in the world. Maddie and David at our wedding, November 2011.

One of the sweetest pictures in the world.

 

We are also leaving Thursday morning to go visit my parents and little sister in Florida. I cannot wait. I haven’t seen my parents since Christmas, and the last time I saw them before that was LAST Christmas. It stinks being so far away from my family, and not being able to take much time off work to go visit. But we finally worked it out, and I am stupid excited about getting to see my family and take a little break from the every day.

My stepmom, Ashley and me, dressing for the wedding. November 2011.

My stepmom, Ashley and me, dressing for the wedding. 

My parents, sister and me. I never realize how snowy pale I am until I look at these pictures!

My parents, sister and me. I never realize how snowy pale I am until I look at these pictures!

 

I can’t wait to update next week with some great new recent pictures of my family! I’m especially excited to make some new memories, as this will be David’s first time to visit my parents’ house and also his first time ever on a plane! It’s going to be so cool to share that experience with him. 

 

That’s all for tonight! Have a good one, everybody. I’ll see you back tomorrow for our next letter in the ABCs of Me series! 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “ABCs of Me: F is for Family

  1. Hey! I just found you through the Mississippi Women Bloggers website and I am graduating this weekend (!!) and I HOPE to teach pre-school! I know that I will be really encouraged my all that you share!

    • Hi!! Congratulations on graduating! That is so exciting. I’m so glad you’ll be reading my teacher posts. I absolutely love writing about my kids! Be prepared for a sappy, tear-filled post soon. We are nearing our end of the year party and last year I couldn’t even open gifts from my kids because I was bawling! Haha!

Any thoughts?

