ABCs of Me: J is for Jesters

As you know, I attended college at Mississippi University for Women. During my time there, I pledged a wonderful two-year social club, the Jester Honorary Social Club. I absolutely loved the entire experience, and I cherish the bonds and memories I made during my time with the club.

Due to my time with the club, I learned to stand on my own two feet. I learned to stand up for myself in a tactful way when necessary. I learned to find the humor in any situation, and how to be strong so that others could lean on me when they needed someone.

Through the club, I met my best friend Chelsey. I met many other wonderful women, and became much closer to other girls that I wouldn’t have gotten to bond with otherwise. I am so grateful for the experience of being a Jester, and I am proud to associate myself with such a wonderful group of women.

With some of my pledge sisters at a function. We each have a number, as you can see.

With some of my pledge sisters

Pretty intimidating, right? :)

Pretty intimidating, right? 🙂

A surprise wedding shower given by my sweet pledge sisters.

A surprise wedding shower given by my sweet pledge sisters.

 

My pledge sister and former roommate, Madelyn.

My pledge sister and former roommate, Madelyn.

 

My pledge sister, Jessi

My pledge sister, Jessi.

My Granny 12, Laura.

My Granny 12, Laura.

Jesters at my wedding. So, so touched to have such a good turnout for my big day!

Jesters at my wedding. So, so touched to have such a good turnout for my big day!

 

Even though it’s been five years (FIVE YEARS??) since I pledged, those days still seem like they were only a few weeks ago. I would go back in a heartbeat to relive some of those memories again!

Do you have special college memories like these?

A

 

 

 

 

 

Any thoughts?

