ABCs of Me: O is for Oldies

I’ve been pilfering through my old pictures on Facebook and the laptop, and I found some that made me smile. I thought today I would share a few with you and tell you the significance of each. Enjoy!

My little sister's birthday party. This was in 2006, I believe?

My little sister’s birthday party. This was in 2006, I believe? I am looking at this picture and can’t believe that back then I thought I was a chub. I was way too hard on myself.

My very first dorm room in college. My bed is the one by the window. I absolutely loved that room. My style has changed radically since that time, but I can still remember how excited I was to shop for my new "sophisticated college girl" stuff.

My very first dorm room in college. My bed is the one by the window. I absolutely loved that room. My style has changed radically since that time, but I can still remember how sophisticated I thought my new college things were. 🙂

Spring break 2009. My Alabammy friends and I took a beach trip. Almost every night, Sagen (pictured above) and I walked out to the beach at night and talked about how enchanting the ocean is in the dark. I remember thinking about Edna from The Awakening and saying that I could almost understand why she just kept walking into the sea when I watched the waves at night. (That might have been the margaritas talking...)

Spring break 2009. My Alabammy friends and I took a beach trip. Almost every night, Sagen (pictured above) and I walked out to the beach at night and talked about how enchanting the ocean is in the dark. I remember thinking about Edna from The Awakening and saying that I could almost understand why she just kept walking into the sea when I watched the waves at night. (That might have been the margaritas talking…)

Fall of 2010. My roommates and I were hiding from a tornado in our half bathroom, with about 658 blankets and pillows, plus all four of the cats. We were starving, and Torie kept texting everyone we knew and asking them to bring her cereal. It's one of those memories that is just so hysterically funny now, but at the time I remember just thinking I was going to die because it was so hot and cramped in that tiny bathroom.

Fall of 2010. My roommates and I were hiding from a tornado in our half bathroom, with about 658 blankets and pillows, plus all four of the cats. We were starving, and Torie (not pictured) kept texting everyone we knew and asking them to bring her cereal. It’s one of those memories that is just so hysterically funny now, but at the time I remember just thinking I was going to die because it was so hot and cramped in that tiny bathroom.

My college graduation. I miss those long, luscious locks I was sporting back then. Why did I ever chop off all that hair?!

My college graduation. I miss those long, luscious locks I was sporting back then. Why did I ever chop off all that hair?!

It’s crazy to think that some of these pictures are just distant memories now, and the pictures I am snapping left and right will someday seem just as far away. Time marches on!

A

2 thoughts on “ABCs of Me: O is for Oldies

Any thoughts?

